Visa Fee

An Uganda eVisa fee includes the Government fee and the service fee. The service fee is charged for our assistance24h professional support, and processing time guarantee. An Uganda eVisa fee can be paid online via Credit/Debit Card.

1. Service Fee

Standard (USD) Emergency (USD) Rush (USD)
USD 69.00 per applicant Plus USD 79.00 per applicant Plus USD 99.00 per applicant
  • Standard: You can get an Uganda eVisa within 3 business days.
  • Emergency: For those who would like to get an Uganda eVisa within 2 business days.
  • Rush: For those who would like to get an Uganda eVisa within 1 business day.

2. Government Fee

Depending on the type of visa, the government fee is different as below:

Type of visa

 e-Tourist, e-Transit

East Africa Tourist Visa,
Multiple Entry Visa 6 & 12 Months
Multiple Entry Visa 24 months
 Visa feeUSD 54.50USD 106.00

USD 158

There are currently over 200 nationalities and territories that can apply for Uganda eVisa. Check here for eligible countries.


  • International Travellers whose objective of visiting Uganda is recreation, sight-seeing, casual visit to meet friends or relatives, seeking medical service, transiting to another country, or attending a conference can apply for e-Tourist, e-Transit Visa, and Multiple Entry Visa. International Travellers who want to travel to Uganda, Rwanda, and Kenya within 90 days can apply for an East Africa Tourist Visa (EATV).
  • Applicant's passports should have at least 6 months validity from the date of arrival in Uganda. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer. 


  • Not available for Diplomatic/Official Passport or Travel Document Holders
  • Not available to people endorsed on Parent's/Spouse's Passport i.e. each person should have a separate passport


  • The processing time is up to 3 business days, excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and Public holidays.
  • The processing time for your eVisa increases with the duration of your intended stay.
  • For e-Tourist visa, the validity of eVisa will be within 90 days from the date of issue. You can stay in Uganda between 7 days to 3 months from the date of entry. 
  • For e-Transit visa, the validity of eVisa will be within 90 days from the date of issue. You can stay in Uganda for a maximum of 7 days from the date of entry.
  • For East Africa Tourist Visa, the validity of eVisa will be within 90 days from the date of issue. You can stay and travel within Uganda, Rwanda, and Kenya for a maximum of 3 months from the date of entry. The EATV expires automatically if a traveler goes outside of the three countries.
  • For Multiple Entry Visathe validity of eVisa will be within 90 days from the date eVisa was issued. The duration of stay is based on the sub-categories of Multiple Entry Visa: Multiple-entry Visa 6 months (length of residence from 6 to 12 months), Multiple-entry Visa 12 months (length of residence 12 months), Multiple-entry Visa 24 months (length of residence 24 months).

There are currently 14 points of entry in Uganda that Uganda eVisa holders can enter as below:

Points of entryBusia, Cyanika, Elegu, Entebbe, Goli, Gulu, Jinja, Katuna, Mirama, Malaba, Mbale, Mpondwe, Mutukula, Vurra


For any assistance, please call 24h professional support center below.

- Hotline:

United States United States: +1 818 930 5979

United Kingdom United Kingdom: +44 191 730 0179